Slate Announced for 2022 Officers and Directors

The GFWAR Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the 2022 Slate of GFWAR Officers and Directors, which will be voted on at the GFWAR Annual Membership Meeting.

The GFWAR Annual Membership Meeting is on Friday, October 22, at River Crest Country Club. The GFWAR Nominating Committee reviewed the nominations received in June from the general membership and approved the below listed slate of members nominated to serve GFWAR as elected leaders in 2022.

2022 Officers

President: Shannon Ashkinos, JPAR Real Estate

Shannon Ashkinos leads Career Development at JPAR Real Estate. She has almost 25 years experience as a REALTOR® and Broker Associate.

Vice President/President Elect: Bart Calahan, Coldwell Banker Realty

Bart Calahan is a REALTOR® at Coldwell Banker Realty and 2021 Chair of the TREPAC Committee.

Secretary/Treasurer: Randi Reams, Orr Property Management

Randi Reams is co-owner of Orr & Associates Real Estate and Orr Property Management. She is a third generation REALTOR® and a TREPAC Trustee.

2022-2023 Directors:

Blake Barry, Williams Trew Real Estate

Blake Barry is nominated to serve his second term on the Board. A third generation REALTOR®, he works in residential, farm and ranch, and commercial real estate.

Zareen Brendel, Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International

Zareen Khan Brendel is nominated to serve her first term on the Board. She is Executive Vice President of Strategic Growth at Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International, and is a past member of the MLS Committee.

Paul Epperley, Century 21 Judge Fite, Co.

Paul Epperley is nominated to serve his first term on the Board. He is a REALTOR® with Century 21 Judge Fite and currently serves on the GFWAR Governmental Affairs, TREPAC, and Texas REALTORS® Professional Standards Committees.

Kim Gartner, Coldwell Banker Realty

Kim Gartner is nominated to serve her second term on the Board. She is the 2021 Chair of the Business After Hours Committee and will be 2022 Chair of the TREPAC and Community Outreach Committees.

Tony Sims, Kimball Real Estate

Tony Sims is nominated to serve his first term on the Board. He is in property management with Kimball Real Estate and has served previously on the Board of Directors, chairs the Leasing & Management Forum Committee, and is a Region 3 Representative for the Texas REALTORS® Political Involvement Council.

LaToya Williams, RJ Williams & Company

LaToya Williams is nominated to serve her second term on the Board. LaToya is past Chair of the YPN and Diversity & Inclusion Committees, and received the 2021 REALTOR® Spirit Award.

Haley Zamarripa, Kimball Real Estate

Haley Zamarripa is nominated to serve her second term on the Board. She is the 2021 Chair of the Diversity & Inclusion and School Liaison Committees.

The following GFWAR Officers and Directors will continue their service in 2022:

Immediate Past President: Elizabeth McCoy, Williams Trew Real Estate


Michelle Moran, AHOUS4U, LLC

Malyn Powers, RE/MAX Trinity

Gaye Reed, Coldwell Banker Realty

Betsy Senter, Coldwell Banker Realty

In addition, the Bylaws Committee and the Board of Directors are recommending updates and changes to the GFWAR Bylaws. The proposed updates and changes will also be considered and voted on at the Annual Membership Meeting.

•             For a list of the proposed changes to the GFWAR Bylaws shown via markup, click here.

•             For the proposed complete GFWAR Bylaws including the changes and clerical changes, click here.

•             For the current GFWAR Bylaws, click here.

Please contact Robert Gleason, Chief Executive Officer, with any questions regarding these proposed changes.

No items found.