GFWAR Announces Proposed Slate of 2023 Officers and Directors

The GFWAR Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the 2023 Slate of GFWAR Officers and Directors, which will be voted on at the GFWAR Annual Membership Meeting.

The GFWAR Annual Membership Meeting is on Friday, October 14, at 11:30 am at River Crest Country Club. The GFWAR Nominating Committee reviewed the nominations received in June from the general membership and approved the below listed slate of members nominated to serve GFWAR as elected leaders in 2023.

2023 GFWAR Officers

President: Bart Calahan, Coldwell Banker Realty (elected in 2021)

Vice President/President-Elect: Randi Reams, Orr Property Management

Secretary/Treasurer: Blake Barry, Williams Trew Real Estate

2023-2024 Directors


Shawn Buck, Stryve Realty

Mary Margaret Davis, Mary Margaret Davis Real Estate Team

Coco Fontao, CF Real Estate Firm

Michelle Moran (2nd Term), AHOUS4U, LLC

Gaye Reed (2nd Term), Coldwell Banker Realty

Joelene Slocum, Williams Trew Real Estate

2023 Presidential Appointees:

Connie Davis, Connie Davis, REALTOR®

Michael Langford, Orr Real Estate

The Election of 2023 Officers and Directors will be held at the GFWAR Annual Membership Meeting or by voting absentee at the GFWAR main office from 8:30 am - 5 pm, Monday through Friday of the week prior to the Annual Meeting.


The following GFWAR Officers and Directors will continue their service in 2023:

Immediate Past President: Shannon Ashkinos, JPAR Real Estate


Zareen Brendel, Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International

Paul Epperley, CENTURY 21 Judge Fite Company

Kim Gartner, Coldwell Banker Realty

Tony Sims, Kimball Real Estate

Haley Zamarripa, Kimball Real Estate

Refer to the GFWAR Bylaws Article XI. Section 4. for information on nomination of additional candidates and the nomination procedures. Please contact Robert Gleason, Chief Executive Officer, (817) 336-5165 or by email with any questions about the nomination and election process.

No items found.